Hastelloy C22 Wires.

Importers,stockiest and suppliers.

Hastelloy C22 - UNS N06022 Common Trade Names ( Hastelloy C22, Inconel 22)

Hastelloy C22 Wire are ideal metals for use in the multipurpose plants that include upset conditions. It prevents the production of grain boundary precipitates in the welded regions that makes it useful in welded condition.

Alloy C22 is proven for manufacturing pressure vessels and components following ASME boiler and Pressure Vessel for application temperatures up to 12500F or 6770C. It is an ideal material for use in applications involving wet chlorine, combined oxidizing acids such as nitric acid, formic and acetic acid, ferric and cupric chlorides, and other chemical conditions.

Hastelloy C22 Wire Specification

Specification : ASTM B574 / ASME SB574

Size : 100 mm TO 6000 mm, customizable

Diameter : 10 mm To 100 mm or as per client requirement

Hastelloy Alloy C22 Wires are used in applications like :-
1. Cell phones.
2. Medicine Production Houses.
3. Cellophanes. 4. Chlorination Plants. 5. Fertilizers

Characteristics of Hastelloy?

  • High resistance to uniform attack
  • Outstanding localized corrosion resistance
  • Excellent stress corrosion cracking resistance
  • Good resistance to acids such as sulfuric, nitric, hydrochloric, hydrofluoric and chromic
  • Ease of welding and fabrication
  • High resistance to oxidation at elevated temperatures

Applications are Hastelloy alloys used?

  • Chemical Processing Industries
  • Aerospace Industries
  • Pharmaceutical & Machine Industries
  • Oil and gas production Industries
  • Components where There exposure to high mechanical stress and sea water are required
  • Where Components exposed to flue gas or flue gas desulfurization plants & Mechanism.

Hastelloy C22 Wires roundbars Export to United States, United Arab Emirates, Canada, Pakistan, Spain, France, United Kingdom, Indonesia, Iran, Kuwait,Qatar,Yamen Mexico, Malaysia, Nigeria, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, Netherlands, Brazil, Colombia, Egypt, Iraq, Sri Lanka, Russia, Vietnam, South Africa, Nigeria, Turkey, Bangladesh, Italy, Japan, Thailand, Hong Kong, Switzerland, New Zealand.